Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where to even begin???

Hi,

I'm a newb... I'm currently over weight and trying to get into a better shape than just "round". I'd thought about getting into bodybuilding but don't know if I have the kind of dedication and self dicipline to reach that kind of a goal. Currently I am 5'2" and weigh 160lbs. I would like to be 135lbs within the next 7-8 months (if this is a resonable goal I am unsure.)

I DO however want to lose weight and be healthy. I limit myself from about 1500-1800 calories a day and from those I eat:

oatmeal or cottage cheese for breakfast
    a luna bar or cookie (probably 2 throughout the day)
    veggies and some sort of lean meat for lunch and dinner (like tuna, chicken, turkey, lean beef)
    probably 2-3 pieces of fruit throughout the day too..
    I usually find some sort of way to fit peanutbutter into the mix...
    and if I'm craving something sweet I usually have a small bowl of cereal w/some milk. I figure it has to be better than icecream, right??

My exercise routine kind of stinks at the moment, but its better than what it used to be.. which was absolutly nothing.

I try to get out after work with my family and walk the dog for as far as my little 4 yr olds legs will carry her. And I hit the gym up about 2-3 times a week doing 30-40 minutes of cardio and full body workouts.

I've only recently begun to up my exercise program, previously I was only getting into the gym 1-2x/week... But the thing is? I haven't seen results in a couple of months. The scale has not budged and also my clothes fit exactly the same.

I had been in some other weightloss/fitness forums and groups... but they gave piss poor advice and also wanted to dispute fact as fiction. So my fiance pointed me this way and said if I didn't want to take his word I should look at this forum as its where he recieved good solid advice previously.