Registration by Email Only

Due to frequent disruptions by a rogue user on the forum, automatic email regisration will be suspended. Users will still be able to auto-register, but will not be able to post or comment until verified by a forum admin.

If there are any questions or concerns, please email [email protected]

Thanks very much for your cooperation

Jen the Admin
See more
See less

About the 2011 Arnold Amateur

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • About the 2011 Arnold Amateur

    The Fifth-Annual Arnold Amateur IFBB International Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure and Bikini Championships will once again include amateurs from USAís NPC and IFBB competitors from around the world, including Europe, Asia, and Canada. U.S. competitors in menís bodybuilding, womenís bodybuilding, fitness and figure must finish in the top five at an NPC national qualifying-sanctioned event to be eligible for the Arnold Amateur. No qualifications needed for classic bodybuilding and bikini.

    Overall winners at the Arnold Amateur contest in the menís bodybuilding, womenís bodybuilding, fitness, figure and bikini divisions may petition their national federations for pro status in the IFBB Professional League.Arnold Amateur winners who earn Pro cards will be invited to compete in a future Arnold Classic, Ms. International, Figure International, Fitness International or Bikini International.
    Roelly Winklaar, Tarek Ellsetorhi, Elana Shportun, Marie Garmen Gomez and Sylvia Tremblay and among previous Arnold Amateur winners who have competed as professionals at the Arnold Classic. This is a unique opportunity to earn a spot in one of the most prestigious professional bodybuilding shows in the world.
    The Arnold Amateur winners also receive two tickets to the Arnold Classic bodybuilding finals on Saturday, March 5th. Winners will be recognized on the Arnold Classic stage and photographed with Arnold. The Arnold Amateur receives a tremendous amount of national and international coverage from leading publications, offering winners an unprecedented amount of media exposure.
    Many of Our Amateur Competitors Have Turned Pro!!!

    2010 Winners:
    Essa Ibrahim Hassan Obaid, United Arab Emirates
    Womenís Bodybuilding: Maria Rita Bello, Argentina
    Nicole Cavalcanti, Greenville, South Carolina
    Gloria Keplinger, Bellefontaine, Ohio
    Angela Kegler, Columbus, Ohio
    Chady Dunmore, Roseville, California (not pictured)

    2009 Winners:
    Menís Bodybuilding: Roelly Winklaar
    Womenís Bodybuilding: Elana Shportun
    Fitness: Sylvia Tremblay
    Figure: Jamie Galloway
    Bikini: Ali Sonoma (not pictured)

    2008 Winners:
    Womenís Bodybuilding: Mari Garmen Gomez
    Menís Bodybuilding: Tarek Ellsetorhi
    Figure: Candice Houston
    Fitness: Alison Ethier

    2007 Winners:
    Womenís Bodybuilding: Dianne Brown
    Menís Bodybuilding: Miguel Neil
    Figure: Kara Flowers
    Fitness: Sara Flom
    "What is patriotism but the love of the food one ate as a child?" ~ Lin Yutang.

  • #2
    Why no pic of Chady?
    JOIN my health transformation challenge
    www dot flexwithdrexfor90days dot bodybyvi dot com


    • #3
      Maybe she ran off to get a burger?
      "What is patriotism but the love of the food one ate as a child?" ~ Lin Yutang.