Arnold Amateur Profiles - Robin Hillis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arnold Amateur Profiles - Robin Hillis

Coming from Canada to compete as a heavyweight at the Arnold Amateur this year is Robin Hillis.

Forum member Noel Fuller has been updating us with pictures of her progress along the way, so I decided to catch up with her and see how she's doing...

AZ: How long have you been training, and what got you into it?

RH:
    I have been training for 22 years - since I was eighteen years old!

I was always an athlete throughout school and entered the gym after I saw a picture of Cory Everson!!

AZ: The Arnold Amateurs is a very prestigious show. How did you feel when you learned you had been selected to compete?

RH: I am very excited to do the Arnold Amateurs.

When I received my confirmation letter, I called Noel right away jumping up and down!

Not only is this going to be a very awesome experience, it will be huge exposure to get my face and name out there!

Plus, the people I will be able to meet will be amazing!

AZ: You’re working with Noel Fuller. Some people work with someone, while some people do it on their own. In your opinion, what are the benefits of working with someone?

RH: Working with a trainer is a huge benefit, in my opinion - especially when you have someone like Noel who is very honest with his athletes.

He is my third eye when I am second guessing myself.

It takes the stress out of worrying about decision making when we, as athletes, are extra critical of ourselves. It keeps me honest and makes me accountable to answer to someone!

AZ: Any time I interview someone with tattoos, they always become a topic of conversation, and I get a million questions. With that in mind, do you think tattoos hurt, help, or make any difference in the judging?

RH: Tattoos are beautiful, but if they are in a spot where it compromises the details and cuts of the area, the judges don't like that.