Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why Bodybuilding And Fitness Boards Are Dying.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why Bodybuilding And Fitness Boards Are Dying.

As a Getbig veteran, I have learned a few things about the internet. Drama sells.

I understand the business side of things. Most relevant bodybuilding sites want/need advertising dollars to operate. Therefore, they need to have a certain "ambiance" if you will, to show advertisers, that they can expect a reasonable return on their investments.

That is where the issue lies.....

Most people want real life issues, subjects, and discussions brought to the table. 99.9% of us have visited a certain website/s, because we were interested in getting fit, and/or followed the sport of bodybuilding.

But what keeps members posting, traffic up, and ad revenue pouring in? CONTENT.

A main board (for any exercise forum) should NOT just be devoted to bodybuilding/fitness.

This is just my opinion, but bodybuilding forums are dying because they fail to adapt.

Getbig is clearly number 1, when it comes to knowing what the people want to read.
    Last edited by King Shizzo; July 8th, 2016, 08:08 PM.
    Your Majesty

Two-slurps Shizzo of peace.

Comment

Originally posted by Diamhea View Post
      Two-slurps Shizzo of peace.
      I do not drink slurpees with my kielbasa.
      Your Majesty

Comment

I see your point, the problem is people leave because it's the same troll fest, 100's of useless shit and just people playing ping pong on talking shit. The death of it comes from no BB content. If I want to see a UFC/nba/nfl ect I would go to that section. But if you look at that traffic it's low compared, it's weeks away from the Olympia, where in the hell are the road to series or anything. We get more off snap chat and Ig than here. Adapt in that way sure but to add a melting pot where does it stop?
        There's nothing I'm afraid of like scared people.
        - Robert Frost

Comment