Muscular Development Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Arnold Amateur Profiles - Lauren Jacobsen

Default Arnold Amateur Profiles - Lauren Jacobsen

Coming in from Canada to compete in the Arnold Amateur Figure Class B is Lauren Jacobsen.

She has worked in the health and fitness industry for years and knows all aspects of it.

I'm sure it won't be long before we see her obtaining that pro card!

And just so you know, if you run into her at the gym, she's probably got her posing suit with her! When I asked her what went in her gym bag, she said, "I always carry my posing suit, heels, video camera and regular camera, just in case, cause you never know when I need to do a pose down!"

AZ: How long have you been competing, and what got you into it?

LJ:
    I have been competing off and on since 2001.

I actually competed in the first figure show in Canada!

When I first got out of university, I worked as a product developer for MuscleTech, within the R&D department. After attending the first Figure Olympia, I was inspired to compete.

Shortly after that, I competed in my first show, and I was hooked!

Working there was the perfect environment to learn the basics of competing; I was surrounded by high-level competitors, great supplements, and a supportive team of nutritionist and trainers!

In 2008, I made the decision to step up my game and started training more seriously. I knew I had the determination, discipline, and genetics to take it farther than I had before, and as a result of my hard work, I rose up through the Canadian stream fast to the National level!

AZ:
    Someone told me the other day how much fun it was to be backstage at a fitness competition because it was like a sisterhood. Is figure this way?

LJ:
    Competing is by far the best part.

After doing all the hard work, itís time to enjoy the process and the moment.

I like to surround myself with positive people and positive energy, especially when backstage.