Muscular Development Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Malware warning?

  1. #1
    Amateur Threat diggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    2,044

    Default Malware warning?

    Anyone else getting these warnings?

    I have to post from Tapatalk since the browser won't allow it.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk



  2. #2

    Default

    Same here...i own a mac book air. Very strange...

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Bowden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    That's a paddlin
    Posts
    13,361
    Gender
    Male

    Default

    I don't get them and I am running a Firefox browser / Norton's Internet Security with an updated virus engine.
    What browser are you using?
    What anti virus software are you using?
    Where exactly are you on the site when you get the warning?

    PrunaGrow.com
    The only Myostatin inhibiting geriatric Follistatin peptides that I trust 100%!!!
    Promo Code: Oldfartrep#1

    Muscular Development Forum Rules

  4. #4
    Forum Leader: No Bull Carnage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    11,692
    Gender
    Male

    Default

    ive been getting them on chrome since yesterday

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Bowden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    That's a paddlin
    Posts
    13,361
    Gender
    Male

    Default

    Thanks for the reports.

    PrunaGrow.com
    The only Myostatin inhibiting geriatric Follistatin peptides that I trust 100%!!!
    Promo Code: Oldfartrep#1

    Muscular Development Forum Rules

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Bowden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    That's a paddlin
    Posts
    13,361
    Gender
    Male

    Default

    I just saw the warning.
    All reports have been forwarded to MD staff.

    PrunaGrow.com
    The only Myostatin inhibiting geriatric Follistatin peptides that I trust 100%!!!
    Promo Code: Oldfartrep#1

    Muscular Development Forum Rules

  7. #7
    IronMagLabs Rep curtjames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    15,377

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bowden View Post
    I don't get them and I am running a Firefox browser / Norton's Internet Security with an updated virus engine.
    What browser are you using?
    What anti virus software are you using?
    Where exactly are you on the site when you get the warning?
    Was using Chrome. My anti-virus software is AVG's free edition. And I was attempting to open a pic in the contest gallery when I got the warning.

    IronMagLabs Inc. 15% Off Code = Curt15

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Bowden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    That's a paddlin
    Posts
    13,361
    Gender
    Male

    Default

    Thanks Curt.
    I have made MD staff aware of the issue.

    PrunaGrow.com
    The only Myostatin inhibiting geriatric Follistatin peptides that I trust 100%!!!
    Promo Code: Oldfartrep#1

    Muscular Development Forum Rules

  9. #9
    IronMagLabs Rep curtjames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    15,377

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bowden View Post
    Thanks Curt.
    I have made MD staff aware of the issue.
    I've been getting virus warnings on several boards. Not sure if the boards are the source or if it's my laptop giving out false warnings. Bothersome.
    IronMagLabs Inc. 15% Off Code = Curt15

  10. #10
    Forum Leader: No Bull Sports, MD Pets! paradox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    12,719

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by curtjames View Post
    I've been getting virus warnings on several boards. Not sure if the boards are the source or if it's my laptop giving out false warnings. Bothersome.
    Its the boards, more than positive. Also the configuration of your pc. I've never used antivirus, the programs them self are viruses and spyware. I just keep everything important on another hard drive, keep my operating system to an extreme bare minum. And periodically do a systems check and manually remove anything I see has harmful
    NYC Golden Gloves...Here I come!

  11. #11
    IronMagLabs Rep curtjames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    15,377

    Default

    ^^^^ Running AVG now.
    IronMagLabs Inc. 15% Off Code = Curt15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •