by powermania

Name: Trish "Black Mamba" Warren
    birthday:
    06/09/1979- Branch calls it my Hatch Day
    zodiac sign:
    Gemini
    off season weight:
    on season weight:

Hey Trish, thanks for taking the time to do a 1 on 1 with me. Why don't you start off by telling us a little bio about your self?

At 17 I moved from a small East Texas town to the Dallas/ Fort Worth area. I knew I wanted to be successful and not have to live paycheck to paycheck like my parents so I worked 3 jobs to put myself through college. I cheered for 2 years but still had to work to pay for living and tuition because all we received for being a college cheerleader was $500.00 per semester. I made it through college and have a B.S. in Kineisiology and Business Marketing from the University of North Texas. Shortly after I graduated I married Branch, and we opened a Logistics company which keeps us very busy aside from training, traveling, and competing

Looks like all your hard work paid off! So what are your future plans?
    Build a successful business and eventually start a family!

How did you make the decision to do fitness rather than figure or body building?

I cheered in college and had a friend who competed in fitness. I knew I could do it if I had the proper training and choreographer so I hired a trainer and a choreographer and set out to do my first fitness competition the Lonestar Classic where I placed 2nd. I was hooked from there and went on to win the Ronnie Coleman, S.W. USA, Jr. Nationals, and finally earn my pro card at the 2002 Nationals in Dallas. It has been a very long journey to qualify for the fitness Olympia, and most would have just given up, but I really wanted to compete on that stage one day and just kept persevering.

What are some of your best memories so far in this sport?