Muscular Development Forums - Powered by vBulletin

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: has anyone done crossfit training??

Default has anyone done crossfit training??

i have train few people to do the 300 workout. man, it is fast and intense.
    so, has anyone done crossfit training and what do you think about it?

I have not done it, but i recall a past Q and A with Charles Glass in MD on this subject where Glass states he does not like it cause it huge on trunk strength and will give u a huge waistline

5% off your next TrueProtein order: SNS110

I've been doing it for a few months and will never go back!

Completely disregard what big italy just said; it is utter nonsense. I can prove this, as I sport a 29" waist ; )

PM me if you want some in depth info, bro.

well, actually, i was trying to find out what others are saying about this. some say they like it or hate it. but, i find it hard to believe what you guys are saying because lot of people who are in the police/firefighters/ paramadics/and others...love it and helps them to get in shape faster and stronger---that is what i have heard. not sure.

thanks for the feed back....

Crossfit is great if you're just an average schmoe trying to get in shape. It dabbles into many areas of fitness and makes you better at each of them.

However, if you're training for a sport, it's not so good. What it does for the average schmoe (makes you better in many areas), it doesn't do for the athlete who needs to be great or excellent in 2 or 3 areas to stand out in their sport.

If you're a wide receiver, crossfit isn't going to improve your downfield speed. If you're a powerlifter, crossfit isn't going to improve your deadlift. If you're a distance runner, crossfit isn't going to decrease your marathon time. See where this is going?