Announcement

Collapse

Registration by Invite Only

Hi Everyone. Because of the email regisration being abused, registration will be by invitation only.
The Invitation must come from a No Bull member of 1 year or more, and it must be sent to Jen directly with an email address and username of the invitee.

Thanks for your cooperation.
See more
See less

help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help

I have been trying to get this right. I am new to weight training and I would like some advice on my current routine. Please help any and all suggestions would be most appreciated.

Monday

Squats 4/8

Bench press 4/8

Incline press 4/8

Shoulder press 4/8

Dips 4/8

Tuesday

3 Mile Run

leg ups 3/15

crunches 3/25

Decline twists 3/25

Wednesday

Dead Lift 4/8

Lat Pulldown 4/8

Lat Pulldown 4/8

Lateral Raise 4/8

What are your goals with the weight training? Bodybuilding? Building overall strength? Or just to improve your overall physique?
    https://www.facebook.com/DavidLeesMPD
    https://www.facebook.com/Ripped2ShredsPhysiques

Comment

what I am trying to accomplish is gain real lean muscle. then once that is done i would like to make it look nice and cut up. as of right now I weight aobut 174 I would like to get up to 200lbs of real lean muscle not too sure of whatmy body fat % is i will be getting that checked out soon.

Comment

Stick woith basic compound movments like Bench press, squats, deadlifts, shoulder press etc. seems like you have a decent grasp on the training aspect, but I would limit the amount of cardio you do. Also, make sure you are getting enough protein and eating every 2.5 to 3 hours.
        https://www.facebook.com/DavidLeesMPD
        https://www.facebook.com/Ripped2ShredsPhysiques

Comment