Announcement

Collapse

Registration by Invite Only

Hi Everyone. Because of the email regisration being abused, registration will be by invitation only.
The Invitation must come from a No Bull member of 1 year or more, and it must be sent to Jen directly with an email address and username of the invitee.

Thanks for your cooperation.
See more
See less

Deadlift...What's Up??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Deadlift...What's Up??

I've been lifting for 5 years now (4 committed), and I've always done deadlifts at the end of my back workout, I feel the back is nice and warmed up and I don't feel like it would get hurt easily. Lately I've been reading this mag and others and noticed that whenever I see a bodybuilders routine for back, it never includes deadlifts. Just curious if people think they're necessary.
    Deadlift at the End of Back Day
    31.18%
    Deadlift at the End of Leg Day
    2.15%
    Deadlift Earlier in Back Workout
    51.61%
    Deadlift Earlier in Leg Workout
    5.38%
    Switch It Up.. Like One Week Deadlift On Back Day.. Then Next Week On Leg Day.
    2.15%
    Don't Deadlift at All
    7.53%

anyone care to chime in?>

Comment

Never stop doing the basics son, your on the right track.

Comment

deadlifts/racklifts (done properly) work the back from top to bottom. a lot of bb's are afraid of hard work so they avoid them. dorian did em, ronnie did em...nuff said
        I'm bad, and that's good. I will never be good, and that's not bad. There's nobody I'd rather be, than me.

Comment

Deadlifts should be performed early in a back workout, after a good few sets of another exercise to thoroughly warm yourself up.
          My Enhanced Journal.

Comment

thanks guys...thats what ive been doing just thought it was odd that i dont see other bodybuilders identify this in their workouts often

Comment

Its the first exercise On my list after Chins for a few warm up sets. Cant go wrong with DL's done properly

Comment