Announcement

Collapse

Registration by Invite Only

Hi Everyone. Because of the email regisration being abused, registration will be by invitation only.
The Invitation must come from a No Bull member of 1 year or more, and it must be sent to Jen directly with an email address and username of the invitee.

Thanks for your cooperation.
See more
See less

Question about legs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about legs

Does anyone split up their leg day into two days?

I've been doing it for a few years now, Quads and Calves on one day, 3-4 days later I do Hamstrings and Calves. I've noticed a large improvement PERSONALLY because trying to do every exercise in one day is just physically and mentally too much for me.

What are your thoughts on it?

Edit: Hamstring day I'll do quad sweep and thighs also.
    Those who can't, say YOU can't

Same here.
    I split quads and hams.
    I do heavy SLDL's for hams and heavy squats and leg presses for quads.
    Trying to do both during the same workout would wipe me out.
    My Competition Prep Journal

Muscular Development Forum Rules

Comment

totally agree splitting it is the way to go especially since starting out i noticed a lot more development in my quads and lacking in my hams. so now i do a quads day and hams and calves day four days later

Comment

Originally posted by Wallbag View Post

I've been doing it for a few years now, Quads and Calves on one day, 3-4 days later I do Hamstrings and Calves. I've noticed a large improvement PERSONALLY because trying to do every exercise in one day is just physically and mentally too much for me.

^^ so really you're hitting quads twice here^^ I would guess with obviously different movements and rep counts ect..

Kinda:

I have done quads/hams and saved calves for another day.

I've done quads and calves one day and then trained my hams on dack day, doing siff leg deads and regular deads.