Announcement

Collapse

Registration by Invite Only

Because of the email regisration being abused, registration will be by invitation only.
The Invitation must come from a No Bull member of 1 year or more, and it must be sent to Jen directly with an email address and username of the invitee.

Thanks for your cooperation.
See more
See less

Being to stubborn with bodybuilding?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Being to stubborn with bodybuilding?

Ok so I need an outside opinion here from you guys. I live in an apartment with 3 other college undergraduates this summer. All about 21 years old. I myslelf am 23, almost 24. I am also a MS student taking 1 summer course. I get along very well with these 3 and we do things together from time to time during the day but one issue bugs me in that it seems I might be getting annoying, it might just be me but I dont know. Now they all work but mostly weekends and evenings. They ask me to go out almost 4 or 5 times a week given the bars that are just 6 blocks down the road from our place. I pass every single time since I dont drink much at all and the fact that when the drink its the heavy 1am drinking kinda thing. I do have the honest excuse of work at 730am MWF and then I train at 8 on T and Th mornings. I also work at 5 till 9 on T and W so I tend to have to pass on dinner plans on those nights when ever those arise. Its almost like I feel I am trying to avoid going out with them. But as a training bodybuilder I cant be getting in at 12am or later, drinking 4+ nights a week, eating out for pizza just as often and trying to go to work and or train th next morning, plain and simple. Going to bed at 11:30pm seems to almost bother them at times when their just heading out for the bar scene.

Is it just a maturity difference in age, a mentality shift in college experience or just a lifestyle clash that I am really overanalyzing? Anyone else have somthing like this?